top of page
Ann Holloway Award.jpg
Most Improved Award.jpg

Pupil Awards


Every summer, at the end of Year 6, we present two awards to pupils who have consistently demonstrated excellent attitudes, leadership skills and potential and who are living examples of our school behaviours and vision. The awards have changed a little over the years to reflect our school vision.


We introduced our Pupil Leadership Award in 2018, sponsored by Ann Holloway. Ann has been a governor at The Dell since the school opened in 1989, much of this time she was the chair of the school's governing body. She was also the previous chair of Mathern School and the temporary governing body that oversaw the closing of Mathern and St. Arvan's School and the creation of The Dell Primary School. In 2019, Ann stood down as a governor at The Dell ahead of a move to be with her family in Australia. We will continue to present her award each summer to the pupil who has lived and demonstrated our school's Pupil Leadership Skills and shows great potential to lead others in the future.

Each award winner gets to look after the large trophy for a year and also receives an engraved paperweight award to keep.


Best Pupil Award - Grace Miles

Outstanding Achievement Award - Alex Jones


Best Pupil Award - Amelia Dark

Most Improved Pupil - Liam Phelps


Best Pupil Award - Madeleine Smith

Most Improved Pupil - Joe Cantle


Best Pupil Award - Rowen Coleman

Most Improved Pupil - Lee Owen Williams


Leadership Award - Charlotte Pitt

Most Improved Pupil - Edith Maurice


Leadership Award - Megan Todd

Most Improved Pupil - Elen Davies


Leadership Award - Ava Briley

Most Improved Pupil - Alex Keedwell


Leadership Award - Beatrice Becker

Most Improved Pupil - Tilly Davison


Leadership Award - Emily Ashby

Most Improved Pupil - Isaac Mignaud


Leadership Award - Huw Hipkiss

Most Improved Pupil - Sky Hardy

bottom of page